Database List By Format: Articles

The LBCC Library is open again! View our hours.
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free


displaying databases filtered by Articles >> view all types
Agricola
use for Agriculture / Botany / Biology / Soil Science / Animal Science
Alt HealthWatch
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports on complementary and alternative medicine. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts.
arXiv.org
Open access to 1,366,593 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance, Statistics, Electrical Engineering and Systems Science, and Economics.
Chronicle of Higher Education

Ebsco Full-Text Finder
Look up specific journal titles within a database to see if full-text is available and the range of availability.
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more.
Gale in Context: U.S. History
Provides contextual information on significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. Topics range from the arrival of Vikings in North America to the American Revolution and on through the Civil Rights movement, 9/11, and the War on Terror. Content includes reference works, news and periodical articles, and primary source documents.
Gale OneFile: Communication and Mass Media
Full-text journals and magazines focused on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects include advertising and public relations, linguistics, and literature.
Gale OneFile: Computer Science
Computer Database provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries, with information on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
Gale OneFile: Fine Arts
Periodical database for students of drama, music, art history, and film making.
Gale OneFile: LegalTrac
Ideal for legal research, LegalTrac provides law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
MedicLatina
MedicLatina is a unique collection of medical research and investigatory journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This Spanish language database contains full text for 130 peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish.
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text

Teacher Reference Center
Teacher Reference Center provides indexing, full text, and abstracts for popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
Search Databases
Key to Icons
= Images