Database List: H

The LBCC Library building is closed, but you can still access our services and collections. Learn more on our COVID-19/ Remote Services page.
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free


Health and Wellness Resource Center (Gale)
Provides access to thousands of full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more. This comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices, and more.
Health Reference Center Academic
Provides access to full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources.
HealthSource Consumer Edition
This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, child care, sports medicine and general health.
HealthSource Nursing/Academic Edition
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names written in lay language for consumers.
History Reference Center
History Reference Center offers full text reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, history periodicals, historical documents, biographies of historical figures, historical photos and maps, and historical video.
Search Databases
Key to Icons
= Images