Database List: G

Gale Books and Authors

A reader's advisory tool that includes plot summaries, reading recommendations for similar titles, and searchable information on genre, characters, subjects, and time period. It is ideal for reading groups, book clubs, and students.

Gale Business: Entrepreneurship

Gale Business: Entrepreneurship covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more.

Gale Ebooks

Ebook versions of multidisciplinary encyclopedias.

Gale Educators Reference Complete

Contains selection of more than 450 full-text academic journals, hundreds of full-text reports, and many reference sources. This database focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education.

Gale General Onefile

A broad collection of news articles, magazines, books, academic journals, images and video that support general interest research and exploration.

Gale Health and Wellness

Provides access to thousands of full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more. This comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices, and more.

Gale in Context: Environmental Studies

Multimedia coverage of environmental issues, including health care and climate change.

Gale in Context: U.S. History

Provides contextual information on significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. Topics range from the arrival of Vikings in North America to the American Revolution and on through the Civil Rights movement, 9/11, and the War on Terror. Content includes reference works, news and periodical articles, and primary source documents.

Gale LitFinder

LitFinder provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes full-text poems and poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.

Gale OneFile: Agriculture

Contains full-text articles from academic journals, general magazines and news sources. The articles cover a wide range of agriculture-related topics, from the practical aspects of farming to scientific research in horticulture.

Gale OneFile: Communication and Mass Media

Full-text journals and magazines focused on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects include advertising and public relations, linguistics, and literature.

Gale OneFile: Computer Science

Computer Database provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries, with information on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.

Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice

This collection covers all aspects of the criminal justice system. So, whether you are studying to become a law enforcement officer, paralegal, forensic scientist or for a career in Homeland Security, this collection is a great place to start your research. It has academic journals, general magazines, reference works and news sources.

Gale OneFile: Fine Arts

Periodical database for students of drama, music, art history, and film making.

Gale OneFile: Informe Académico

Descubra una colección completa de publicaciones asociadas con las disciplinas más estudiadas en América Latina. A collection of Latin American magazines with full text. Covers business, health, technology, culture, and current topics in Spanish.

Gale OneFile: LegalTrac

Ideal for legal research, LegalTrac provides law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.

Gale OneFile: News

Provides access to major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.

Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health

Access academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration.

Gale OneFile: Psychology

Provides access to periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology— abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology.

Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Covers current social issues, from current events to the environment, and political science to medicine. A good place to brainstorm topics and stances using their pro/con viewpoints.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Ebook versions of multidisciplinary encyclopedias.

General Business File

A business resource for company news, investment information, and business administration. The Business Collection provides full-text coverage of business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Includes leading business and trade publications, as well as a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.

Globe on Screen

A collection of Shakespeare’s Globe stage productions. Recorded live on the Globe stage in high definition and surround sound, the films feature performances from leading actors.

Greenfile

Use for research into environmental issues

GREENR (Gale)

Multimedia coverage of environmental issues, including health care and climate change.

Grove Music Online

A good starting place for music research. Oxford Music Online includes Grove's Dictionary of Music and Musicians, the foremost reference work on music.

	Gale Books and Authors A reader's advisory tool that includes plot summaries, reading recommendations for similar titles, and searchable information on genre, characters, subjects, and time period. It is ideal for reading groups, book clubs, and students.
	Gale Business: Entrepreneurship Gale Business: Entrepreneurship covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more.
	Gale Ebooks Ebook versions of multidisciplinary encyclopedias.
	Gale Educators Reference Complete Contains selection of more than 450 full-text academic journals, hundreds of full-text reports, and many reference sources. This database focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education.
	Gale General Onefile A broad collection of news articles, magazines, books, academic journals, images and video that support general interest research and exploration.
	Gale Health and Wellness Provides access to thousands of full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more. This comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices, and more.
	Gale in Context: Environmental Studies Multimedia coverage of environmental issues, including health care and climate change.
	Gale in Context: U.S. History Provides contextual information on significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. Topics range from the arrival of Vikings in North America to the American Revolution and on through the Civil Rights movement, 9/11, and the War on Terror. Content includes reference works, news and periodical articles, and primary source documents.
	Gale LitFinder LitFinder provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes full-text poems and poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.
	Gale OneFile: Agriculture Contains full-text articles from academic journals, general magazines and news sources. The articles cover a wide range of agriculture-related topics, from the practical aspects of farming to scientific research in horticulture.
	Gale OneFile: Communication and Mass Media Full-text journals and magazines focused on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects include advertising and public relations, linguistics, and literature.
	Gale OneFile: Computer Science Computer Database provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries, with information on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
	Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice This collection covers all aspects of the criminal justice system. So, whether you are studying to become a law enforcement officer, paralegal, forensic scientist or for a career in Homeland Security, this collection is a great place to start your research. It has academic journals, general magazines, reference works and news sources.
	Gale OneFile: Fine Arts Periodical database for students of drama, music, art history, and film making.
	Gale OneFile: Informe Académico Descubra una colección completa de publicaciones asociadas con las disciplinas más estudiadas en América Latina. A collection of Latin American magazines with full text. Covers business, health, technology, culture, and current topics in Spanish.
	Gale OneFile: LegalTrac Ideal for legal research, LegalTrac provides law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
	Gale OneFile: News Provides access to major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
	Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health Access academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration.
	Gale OneFile: Psychology Provides access to periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology— abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology.
	Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context Covers current social issues, from current events to the environment, and political science to medicine. A good place to brainstorm topics and stances using their pro/con viewpoints.
	Gale Virtual Reference Library Ebook versions of multidisciplinary encyclopedias.
	General Business File A business resource for company news, investment information, and business administration. The Business Collection provides full-text coverage of business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Includes leading business and trade publications, as well as a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
	Globe on Screen A collection of Shakespeare’s Globe stage productions. Recorded live on the Globe stage in high definition and surround sound, the films feature performances from leading actors.
	Greenfile Use for research into environmental issues
	GREENR (Gale) Multimedia coverage of environmental issues, including health care and climate change.
	Grove Music Online A good starting place for music research. Oxford Music Online includes Grove's Dictionary of Music and Musicians, the foremost reference work on music.