Database List: Free

The LBCC Library is open again! View our hours.
Oregon Health Authority (OHA) OAR 333-019-1025 regulations require the use of face coverings while inside the building.
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free


Alt HealthWatch
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports on complementary and alternative medicine. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts.
arXiv.org
Open access to 1,366,593 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance, Statistics, Electrical Engineering and Systems Science, and Economics.
CommunityArchive@LBCC
CommunityArchive@LBCC is a tool for showcasing and preserving important content created at Linn-Benton Community College. It includes all back issues of the Commuter, Open Educational Resources, The Communicator, and more.
Gale Health and Wellness
Provides access to thousands of full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more. This comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices, and more.
Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice
This collection covers all aspects of the criminal justice system. So, whether you are studying to become a law enforcement officer, paralegal, forensic scientist or for a career in Homeland Security, this collection is a great place to start your research. It has academic journals, general magazines, reference works and news sources.
Greenfile
Use for research into environmental issues
Health Reference Center Academic
Provides access to full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources.
HealthSource Consumer Edition
This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, child care, sports medicine and general health.
HealthSource Nursing/Academic Edition
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names written in lay language for consumers.
IMSLP
A large collection of scores and sheet music from pre-1925.
LearningExpress Library
LearningExpress helps students and adult learners improve the skills required for academic and career success. The platform provides a comprehensive selection of educational resources—including tutorials, practice exams, and eBooks—for basic skills mastery, academic success, job preparation, and career advancement.
PubMed
PubMed is one of the most popular and authoritative open databases for medical research. It provides citations to biomedical journals, including all those from MEDLINE. Links to full text sometimes available. MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Teacher Reference Center
Teacher Reference Center provides indexing, full text, and abstracts for popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
Search Databases
Key to Icons
= Images