Database List: All

The LBCC Library building is closed, but you can still access our services and collections. Learn more on our COVID-19/ Remote Services page.
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free


Academic OneFile
Academic OneFile provides authoritative, peer-reviewed articles for a wide range of academic subjects such as: Communication, Criminal Justice, Health and wellness, Fine Arts, History, Science, Technology, and Writing.
Academic Search Premier
Provides access to full-text, peer-reviewed articles in social sciences, humanities, general science, and education.  Recommended starting point for research using magazines and journals.
Academic Video Online
Academic Video Online features videos relevant to education. It has a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. AVON contains a breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.).
Agricola
use for Agriculture / Botany / Biology / Soil Science / Animal Science
Alt HealthWatch
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports on complementary and alternative medicine. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts.
America's News (NewsBank)
Full-text articles from newspapers located throughout the United States. The following local papers are available full text for the time period indicated:
The Oregonian, 1987 - present;
Corvallis Gazette-Times,1999-present;
Albany Democrat-Herald, 1999-present
ARTStor
The Artstor Digital Library is an image database featuring images from some of the world's leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists. All images are accompanied by comprehensive metadata and are rights-cleared for educational use.
arXiv.org
Open access to 1,366,593 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance, Statistics, Electrical Engineering and Systems Science, and Economics.
Business Insights: Global
Do you need Company information? This is the place to start. Business Insights Global has detailed company and industry profiles, including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports, as well as company histories, industry essays, case studies, scholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies.
Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier is a business research database, with full text for many journals and peer-reviewed titles. Business disciplines covered include marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics, and more.
Chronicle of Higher Education

CINAHL
CINAHL provides full-text articles from more than 610 nursing & allied health journals, and the many more journals indexed and their article summaries included so that you can easily request the full-text article. The focus is on nursing topics, but dental care, occupational therapy, and other allied health fields are also featured. 
CommunityArchive@LBCC
CommunityArchive@LBCC is a tool for showcasing and preserving important content created at Linn-Benton Community College. It includes all back issues of the Commuter, Open Educational Resources, The Communicator, and more.
CQ Researcher
Topical, full text reports on controversial issues. Each report features a summary, chronology, and bibliography. Last updated 2011.
Ebook Central
Over 77,000 eBooks
Ebsco Audiobooks

Ebsco eBooks
Search and read the full text of eBooks. 
Ebsco Full-Text Finder
Look up specific journal titles within a database to see if full-text is available and the range of availability.
Educator's Reference
Contains selection of more than 450 full-text academic journals, hundreds of full-text reports, and many reference sources. This database focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education.
ERIC
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center from the U.S. Dept. of Education, lists journal articles and educational documents, such as lesson plans and educational studies. 1966 - present.
Films on Demand
Films on Demand is a multidisciplinary collection of streaming videos, from full-length films to short clips.
Flipster magazines
View full issues of popular magazines, such as Popular Science and Rolling Stone.
Fuente Académica
Fuente Académica offers scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
Gale Books and Authors
A reader's advisory tool that includes plot summaries, reading recommendations for similar titles, and searchable information on genre, characters, subjects, and time period. It is ideal for reading groups, book clubs, and students.
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more.
Gale General Onefile
A broad collection of news articles, magazines, books, academic journals, images and video that support general interest research and exploration.
Gale Health and Wellness
Provides access to thousands of full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more. This comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices, and more.
Gale in Context: Environmental Studies
Multimedia coverage of environmental issues, including health care and climate change.
Gale in Context: U.S. History
Provides contextual information on significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. Topics range from the arrival of Vikings in North America to the American Revolution and on through the Civil Rights movement, 9/11, and the War on Terror. Content includes reference works, news and periodical articles, and primary source documents.
Gale LitFinder
LitFinder provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes full-text poems and poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.
Gale OneFile: Agriculture
Contains full-text articles from academic journals, general magazines and news sources. The articles cover a wide range of agriculture-related topics, from the practical aspects of farming to scientific research in horticulture.
Gale OneFile: Communication and Mass Media
Full-text journals and magazines focused on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects include advertising and public relations, linguistics, and literature.
Gale OneFile: Computer Science
Computer Database provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries, with information on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice
This collection covers all aspects of the criminal justice system. So, whether you are studying to become a law enforcement officer, paralegal, forensic scientist or for a career in Homeland Security, this collection is a great place to start your research. It has academic journals, general magazines, reference works and news sources.
Gale OneFile: Fine Arts
Periodical database for students of drama, music, art history, and film making.
Gale OneFile: Informe Académico
Descubra una colección completa de publicaciones asociadas con las disciplinas más estudiadas en América Latina. A collection of Latin American magazines with full text. Covers business, health, technology, culture, and current topics in Spanish.
Gale OneFile: LegalTrac
Ideal for legal research, LegalTrac provides law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
Gale OneFile: News
Provides access to major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health
Access academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration.
Gale OneFile: Psychology
Provides access to periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology— abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Ebook versions of multidisciplinary encyclopedias.
General Business File
A business resource for company news, investment information, and business administration. The Business Collection provides full-text coverage of business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Includes leading business and trade publications, as well as a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Globe on Screen
A collection of Shakespeare’s Globe stage productions. Recorded live on the Globe stage in high definition and surround sound, the films feature performances from leading actors.
Greenfile
Use for research into environmental issues
Health Reference Center Academic
Provides access to full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources.
HealthSource Consumer Edition
This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, child care, sports medicine and general health.
HealthSource Nursing/Academic Edition
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names written in lay language for consumers.
History Reference Center
History Reference Center offers full text reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, history periodicals, historical documents, biographies of historical figures, historical photos and maps, and historical video.
IMSLP
A large collection of scores and sheet music from pre-1925.
JoMI Surgical Videos
The Journal of Medical Insight (JOMI) films and publishes videos offering extensive surgeon-narrated surgical procedures. To view, create a free account and put Linn-Benton Community College as the institution.
Journal of Allied Health
Only one patron may use this journal at a time.
JoVE Education
Free temporary access (through 6/15) to the Journal of Visualized Experiments and other scholarly journals from this publisher.
JSTOR
Provides access to academic journal articles, ebooks, and primary sources. 
Kanopy

LearningExpress Library
LearningExpress helps students and adult learners improve the skills required for academic and career success. The platform provides a comprehensive selection of educational resources—including tutorials, practice exams, and eBooks—for basic skills mastery, academic success, job preparation, and career advancement.
Legal Collection
The Legal Collection features law journals, documents, and case studies exploring current issues, studies, thoughts, and trends of the legal world. Topic areas include criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment and much more.
Legal Information Reference Center
Provides access to full-text NOLO legal reference publications written for consumers. Includes adoption, child custody, criminal law, divorce, estate planning, family law, property and real estate, and small claims court. The Guides are very general resources and not specific to Oregon Law. Contact an Oregon law librarian or an Oregon attorney for assistance.
MasterFile Premier
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 general interest periodicals with information dating as far back as 1975. MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for many reference books, primary source documents, and Image Collection with photos, maps & flags.
MedicLatina
MedicLatina is a unique collection of medical research and investigatory journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This Spanish language database contains full text for 130 peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish.
MEDLINE
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. PubMed also searches MEDLINE, but this search page will be the easiest to use if you are used to CINAHL.
Military and Government Collection
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites.
Mometrix eLibrary

National Geographic
Contains full issues of the magazine from 1888 to 2015.
Newspaper Source
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional U.S. newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
Opposing Viewpoints
Covers current social issues, from current events to the environment, and political science to medicine. A good place to brainstorm topics and stances using their pro/con viewpoints.
Oregon Historical Quarterly
Coverage: 1926-2018 (Vol. 27, No. 3 - Vol. 119, No. 4)
Published by: Oregon Historical Society
Title History: 1926-2018, Oregon Historical Quarterly; 1900-1926, The Quarterly of the Oregon Historical Society; 1897-1899, Sources of the History of Oregon
Oxford African American Studies Center

Oxford Art Online

Oxford English Dictionary

Oxford Handbooks Online

Oxford Music Online

Professional Development Collection
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of high quality education journals, including peer-reviewed titles and educational reports.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
PubMed
PubMed is one of the most popular and authoritative open databases for medical research. It provides citations to biomedical journals, including all those from MEDLINE. Links to full text sometimes available. MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Regional Business News
Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Regional Business News Plus
Regional Business News Plus includes full text coverage from several hundred U.S. and International newspapers as well as regional business publications.
Religion and Philosophy Collection
Religion & Philosophy Collection provides coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Science Reference Center
This database contains science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
Search all articles at once!

Social Work Reference Center
Social Work Reference Center is a point-of-care reference tool designed to provide relevant clinical resources to social workers. This database offers evidence-based disease & condition information written specifically for social workers, and drug & reference information from AHFS.
Swank Digital Campus

Teacher Reference Center
Teacher Reference Center provides indexing, full text, and abstracts for popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
Teaching Channel Videos

University Press Scholarship Online

Very Short Introductions

Vocational and Career Collection
This collection provides full text coverage for nearly 340 trade and industry-related periodicals.
What Everyone Needs to Know

WorldCat
WorldCat connects you to the collections and services of more than 10,000 libraries worldwide. You can search for books, music CDs and videos, and digital content. Resources are available in many languages. You can request things you find in WorldCat.
Search Databases
Key to Icons
= Images